5 Best Things to Do When Everything Goes Wrong

Life has its ups and down. There are times when you feel nothing’s going your way. You have done everything you could but that just doesn’t seem enough. There are things beyond your control affecting you and you can’t do anything about them. Everything is just so wrong!

God becomes the famous culprit in such situations. Ohh God!! Why me!! What did I do!! Then you start blaming your partner, your family, friends, colleagues, everyone comes under the blame zone. And others blame themselves for everything! I belong to the latter category. I am like it must be my fault. Ohh yes it is my fault!! I discourage myself to the point that my self-confidence goes for a toss.WHEN EVERYTHING GOES WRONG

When everything goes wrong, you cry, you pity yourself, you blame yourself, you think you have done everything you could do, but have you seriously given it your best shot?

For instance you lose your job, you would say, why me, what wrong did I do? Ask yourself, did I do the right things then? Did I work hard? If not, then you are the one who needs to change. And if yes, then go ahead and find another job, don’t get a job start a business. You would say that it is easy to say so, to which I would say is, STOP GIVING EXCUSES! If you are the best then nothing is going to stop you.

Your relationship fails, don’t just blame your partner for it. If you really love the person then give it your best shot. I am not asking you to be the doormat in your relationship with only you working for it, but as they say it takes two to make the relationship work.

I read an article sometime back, the writer said

 IT’S YOUR LIFE, IT’S YOUR REALITY, YOU DON’T LIKE IT, THEN CHANGE IT! 

This is something which has stayed with me till now, long after I finished reading the article.
When things go wrong, it is very easy to lose track of yourself and feel helpless, it’s easy to blame others, blame yourself, many also get suicidal! But before you commit to do anything ask yourself, whatever you are doing is it helping your cause?!If not then do something that helps it and not something that makes it worse!

I am not that good with dealing with these situations either, but yes I am getting better at it and maybe in the future I’ll have better solutions on how to deal with situations when everything goes wrong. For now I have these.

 1. Don’t blame others, don’t blame yourself either.

Someone said this to me the other day, “It is not about, it’s your fault or it’s my fault, sometimes it is just the situation.” It need not be someone’s mistake always!

2. Have faith in yourself.

When everything goes wrong, have faith in yourself. Tell yourself you can deal with any situation. Believe in yourself that is the most important thing.

3. Give it time.

Be it is losing a job, failure of a relationship, rejection, failure or even something tragic as death, give it time. Time does heal everything!

4. Do something which makes you Happy.

When everything goes wrong being happy is not something which is on top of your mind, but it is not the end of life. It is just a phase and this too shall pass. Gardening helps you? Music soothes you? Reading relaxes you? Go ahead do it.

5. Work Hard but also Smart.

Working 6 hours a day productively makes much more sense than working 12 hours a day unproductively. Use your mind, energy and strength in your favour not against you.

Let me tell you one more thing, you are not alone, everyone goes through their when everything goes wrong phase.

 It is human tendency to feel better instantly when you know you are not the only one having problems!!!

 It may not solve the problem at hand but surely gives you the strength to deal with it!!!

I have been through these situations, I know times can be difficult, Ikeep faith in myself, I write, it soothes me, I fail too, but I am still trying.

 HAPPY BELIEVING IN YOURSELF…..

Author: vn96

Can get curious on anything, anytime, anywhere....

Leave a Reply

